2019 Champions of Computer Science Awards

In celebration of the 2019 Computer Science Education Week (CSEdWeek), the Computer Science Teachers Association (CSTA) and Code.org are pleased to announce that submissions for the third annual Champions of Computer Science Awards are now open!

The purpose of the Champions of CS Awards is to identify and celebrate students, teachers, administrators, and organizations who have made a significant impact to improve access to and the quality of CS education.

Any K-12 student, teacher, or administrator may be nominated. Organizations that work directly to improve access to and the quality of CS education may also be nominated (examples: afterschool coding clubs, local CSTA chapters, regional or national nonprofits, etc.). This opportunity is only available for US submissions.

Award winners and a guest of choice will receive an all-expenses paid trip (travel & hotel) to attend the CSEdWeek event on December 9th (location to be confirmed).

Submit your nominations using this form. The deadline for submission is Monday, October 21, 2019 at midnight PT. Email awards@csteachers.org if you have questions. You can take a look at last year’s winners below!

2018 Winners

2017 Winners


Angela Garcia Pena and Crystal Reynaga

Mason Branum

Shreya Shekhar

Vidhi Srivastava


Diane Neville

Efraín López

Heather Sutkowski

Lawrence Ramos


Anacapa Middle School

Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts

Brenham High School

Eufaula High School


San Francisco Unified School District


Queen City Robotics Alliance

South Bend Code School

About     |     Partners     |     Blog     |     Resource Kit     |     FAQ     |     Forums     |     Support
© Computer Science Education Week, 2019. Hour of Code® is a trademark of Code.org